An open letter to myself

Dear Ally from 7 hours ago,

I am so disappointed in you my dear. You haven’t mastered the power of restraint and the art of letting go. I can’t blame you though, those things don’t take over night to happen. Sometimes not even a month or a week. But you have been going through this for 3 months now (and counting). What does it take for you to understand that you should STOP and LET IT GO. So ok, you miss the guy. But does he miss you? I don’t think so. Well, I have to say, I really don’t know what he wants. He’s like a light switch that goes on and off. Best thing is to stay away I guess. But I can see that your still having trouble with that part. I have to give it to you though, you’ve had some minor improvents. And yes, you are better than the Ally a month ago. You may not see it yet on your end but you’ve taken your baby steps and that’s a good thing. Actually it’s better than not moving and being stranded at all. You’ve gained a few strengths, though your still having trouble controlling it and most of the time it controls you. Just a little more practice honey. A little more patience and a whole lot of praying. I have faith and trust in you. I know you will get there. Maybe not now but I believe someday. And when that happens, you won’t be bitter but better. You’ll just smile. So just hang in there ok?

Love,
Ally from the future.

Leave a Reply

