Change is Good

Lately, it’s all about making BOLD moves and RADICAL choices for me. It’s not that I am running out of time or anything, but each day that passes by in which I just stand on the same common ground, I do feel that I’m missing out on a lot of things. I turn 27 years old in three months, that’s not long enough and we all know how time passes by so quickly. So I think it’s about time that I step out of my comfort zone and try things. New stuff. The kind that makes me squeal in happiness. Things I won’t regret in the future. Something I could learn from. Moments where I could say I’ve been there, I’ve done that and stories I could share to my grand children in the future. That is if ever I’d be lucky enough to even have grand children. It’s time I put tick marks on my bucket list. You know what they say, YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE. So make it count.

Change in my looks:
When I was a little girl my hair was always short. The kind where they thought I was a boy. Yes, that short. But of course I grew up, adolescent stage and realized that I was a girl and I dreamt of becoming a princess or malibu Barbie. So here comes my long sharp black hair. But now I want something new. I’ve been eyeing on pixie cuts way back but didn’t have the courage to do so. What if it doesn’t look good on me? What if they wont like it? And then I realized, to hell with what other people will say, I can’t please everybody anyway. So when Coco Rocha chopped her long hair. I jumped on the same water right away and then tada! I had the most amazing haircut of my life.

Inspired by:

20130819-185526.jpg

Coco Rocha rockin the pixie hair.

20130819-185631.jpg

Michelle Williams looking hot.

20130819-185702.jpg

Jessica Stroup being fierce.

The outcome:

20130819-185811.jpg

Before and After

I tried taking photos during the process but it was kinda hard because I was just by myself. I wanted to do it by myself so it would be a surprise to everyone. You know, short hair don’t care.

20130821-134839.jpg

Funny thing, when I said I wanted a short pixie cut, he chopped my hair just like that and I wasn’t able to do anything. Not even scream. It happened so fast.

20130821-064405.jpg

20130821-134804.jpg

My stylist Rosel doing wonders on my hair. You can find him at Cest La Vie. He is great in bobs and pixies I swear!

20130821-134916.jpg

The end game. Say hello to my short hair. Some won’t have courage to cut their hair just like that so I would give myself a tap at the back. Good job! And also special thanks to my good friend Jake for pushing me to do it when I was having second thoughts. Change is indeed good.

20130819-190010.jpg

The left side.

20130821-135013.jpg

The right side.

20130821-135121.jpg

20130821-135307.jpg

20130821-135538.jpg

20130821-145402.jpg

Also I feel liberated to be able to do some thing and it felt good afterwards. No regrets at all.

I dare you to try some thing new.

Next on my bucket list is to get inked. (Hi mom! If your reading the last sentence I was just joking. I kid.)

Got to go now. Ciao!

Leave a Reply

